NEWS LETTER



MECHANICAL TIMES

Volume 2: Issue 1 Jan - 2020

Department of Mechanical Engineering



ADITYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Aditya Nagar, ABD Road , Surampalem, (Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Affiliated to JNTUK , Kakinada)

"Mechanical Times"

News Letter

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ADITYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Jan-2020

Frequency: Half-Yearly

Editorial Board:

Mr. YKS Subbarao, Head of the Department

Mr. M. Sarat Chandra Assistant Professor

Students Ch. Ravikuamr IV B. Tech Shir Kuamr IV B. Tech B. Likiteshwar III B. Tech Y. Anvesh III B. Tech

Vision

To be recognized as Centre of Excellence in Mechanical Engineering towards imparting quality education

Mission

M1: Provide state-of-art facilities

M2: Disseminate knowledge by recruiting qualified and experienced staff members

M3: Enhance innovative activities by collaborating with industry and Research establishments.

M4: Encourage citizenship activities with knowledge and skills

Semester Toppers

TOPPERS LIST @ (16 Batch) IV B.TECH I SEMESTER



8.23 (1st Place) 17MH5A0349 CHALUMURI HAREESH



8.23 (1ª Place) 17MH5A0390 V SITA RAMA SWAMY



8.09 (2nd Place) 17MH5A0337 AKULA KASI VISWANATH

TOPPERS LIST @ (17 Batch) III B.TECH I SEMESTER



8.57 (1st Place) 18MH5A0307 GADDALA DINAKAR



8.29 (2nd Place) 18MH5A0346 UPPULURI ASHOK

TOPPERS LIST @ (18 Batch) II B.TECH I SEMESTER



8.19 (1st Place) 19MH5A0322 K SUDARSHAN REDDY



8.05 (2nd Place) 19MH5A0348 PADALA RAVI KIRAN

Students Achievements

Sl.No.	Name of the student	Event Name	Venue	Date
1	Ch .Kiran	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
2	B Subrahmanyam	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
3	Ch Ramaraju	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
4	P G N U S Chowdary	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
5	U Pavan	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
6	V Surya Teja	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
7	Ch Hemanth	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
8	K U Sandeep	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
9	K Srinivas	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
10	K Elisha Raju	SAE-NIS Efficycle	LPU Punjab	Oct 2019
11	Diddi Srinivas	Medha 2K19 (Poster)	GIER	Sep 2019
12	J Sunil Kumar	Medha 2K19 (PPT)	GIER	Sep 2019



Students at LPU in Efficycle 2019 Competitions







Workshops attended by faculty

S.No.	Name of the faculty	Name of the Event	Name of the organizer	Place/ Location	Dates/ Duration
1	Dr Anjibabu Merneedi	Structural analysis using ABAQUS	Aditya Engineering College collaborative with APSSDC	Surampalem	14/11/19 to 16/11/19
2	Mr.P.Hari chandra prasad	Structural analysis using ABAQUS	Aditya Engineering College collaborative with APSSDC	Surampalem	14/11/19 to 16/11/19

Patents filed by faculty

Sl. No.	Name of the Faculty	Patent details	Area of the patents files/ obtained	Status	Filing agency	Remarks
					US patent &	
1	Dr N Bhanu Teja	202041006676	Chemical	Abonded	Trade Mark office	

Faculty awarded with P.hD

Sl. No.	Name of the Faculty	Title of the Ph.D topic	Name of the University	Name of the Guide	Date of Enrolment	Date of award
1	Mr Marxim Rahula Bharathi B	Underwater Acoustic Source Identification and Localization in a Reverberant Environment	IIT Kharagpur	Prof. A R Mohanty	24/12/2012	24/07/2019

Projects developed by mechanical students

Sl. No.	Name of the Project	Name of the faculty incharge	Sponsoring agency	Date/ duration	Amount spent	No of faculty involved
1	BAJA	Mr P Satish	Sarojini Educational society	1 Year	10,39000/-	1
2	Go-kart	Mr P Satish	Sarojini Educational society	1 Year	500000/-	1
3	Efficycle	Mr R Srinivas	Sarojini Educational society	1 Year	3,30,000/-	1

Faculty Publications

Sl. No.	Name of the Faculty Author	Title of the Paper	Name of the Journal	ISBN/ISSN Number
1	MrYKS Subbarao	Design and Simulation of Flexural Stresses of PM Composite Beam International Journal of Mechanical and Production Engineering Research and Development (IJMPERD)		2249–6890
2	MrYKS Subbarao	Optimization Of Tig Welding Process Using Taguchi Method		
3	Dr Marxim Rahula Bharathi B	Moisture Absorption and Chemical Resistance Studies on Pineapple Fiber Reinforced Vinyl Ester Composite	International Journal of Engineering and Advanced Technology (IJEAT)	2249 – 8958
4	Dr Marxim Rahula Bharathi B	Time delay estimation using wavelet denoising maximum likelihood method for underwater reverberant environment	m likelihood method	
5	Mr YKS Subbarao	Wear Behavior On Hybrid Composite Material Using	Journal of critical reviews	
6	Mr YKS Subbarao	Design And Optimization Of Crane Hook		2394-5125

Student Placements

Sl.No.	Enrollment	Name of the student	Employer Name
1	17MH5A0349	Chalumuri Hareesh	Hyundai Steel
2	17MH5A0362	Katta Niteesh	Hyundai Steel
3	17MH5A0323	Mentu Pavan Kumar	Hyundai Steel
4	17MH5A0314	K Uma kiran Rama Sandeep	Hyundai Steel
5	17MH5A0391	A Veera Venkata Vijay Kumar	Hyundai Steel
6	17MH5A0397	Bavirisetti Durga Prasad	Hyundai Steel
7	17MH5A0304	Annamsetti Veera Ganesh	Hyundai Steel
8	17MH5A0367	M Venkata Murali Krishna	Hyundai Steel
9	17MH5A0383	Sandaka Chinni Krishna	Hyundai Steel
10	17MH5A0384	Gadi Lova Saikumar	Hyundai Steel
11	17MH5A0336	Yarrabathula Ajay Raja	Daejoo Auto India
12	17MH5A0381	R S Venkta Naga Sailendra	Daejoo Auto India
13	17MH5A0364	Koppisetti Sai Laxman	Daejoo Auto India
14	17MH5A0327	N Hemanth Satya Naga Sekhar	Daejoo Auto India
15	17MH5A0307	Chikoti Ramaraju	Daejoo Auto India
16	17MH5A03A5	Bonthu Saikumar	Daejoo Auto India
17	17MH5A0374	Nulu Mohan Kumar	Kwangjin
18	17MH5A0301	Adapa Bhaskara Satya Naga Sai	Kwangjin
19	17MH5A0364	Koppisetti Sai Laxman	Surya Tech Sol.
20	17MH5A0322	Matsa Sai Raju	Surya Tech Sol.
21	17MH5A0327	N Hemanth Satya Naga Sekhar	Surya Tech Sol.
22	17MH5A0303	Bommotula Subrahmanyam	Surya Tech Sol.
23	17MH5A0304	Annamsetti Veera Ganesh	Surya Tech Sol.
24	16MH1A0316	Panchadi Veera Nagendra Vinay	Surya Tech Sol.
25	17MH5A0307	Chikoti Ramaraju	Extramarks
26	17MH5A0325	Nagam Chakrababu	Woosu Automotive
27	17MH5A0338	Dasari Ayyappa	Woosu Automotive
28	17MH5A0302	Amujuri Sai Venkat	Kwangsung
29	17MH5A0309	Diddi Srinivas	Kwangsung
30	17MH5A0315	Sanapala Koteswara Rao	Kwangsung
31	17MH5A0316	Karri Bhaskar Pavan Kumar	Kwangsung
32	17MH5A0359	Jakkilinki Sunilkumar	Kwangsung
33	17MH5A0375	Akula Jyothiswaroop	Kwangsung
34	16MH1A0322	Shiv Kumar	Kwangsung
35	16MH1A0313	M V S S P Gupta	Kwangsung